Skip to content

Home Sweet Home

December 11, 2012

I moved into my house a very long time ago.  And it took me a while to get it organized and to settle into it.  But now I finally have, so here are some pictures of my little zinc casita!  I’m living in the same patio as my host family from the first three months, so I still eat lunch with them and see them every day.  I bring them food, they bring me food, we hang out on the porch, and we all use the same latrine.  It’s a good deal.  I feel very comfortable and safe here, which I would not have if I were living in a bigger house with more privacy.  So while I’ve given up a great deal of privacy, personal space, and autonomy, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Valerie Fields permalink
    December 11, 2012 12:15 PM

    Loved the tour! It looks like you are well. Your Mom and Dad and Kevin are looking forward to seeing you. I hope your holiday is a great one! We miss you here but you seem to know what you want to do and that is half the battle. Take care!
    Aunt Valerie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,057 other followers

